Chapter One. The Warning.


The Warning

I’ve just bumped into my best friend, he looks unclean

I say “Hiya buddy, where have you been?

I have not seen you for a while”

He looks at me and gives a weary smile

“I had to leave town for a few weeks, as my head was a mess

I’ve been a fool, an idiot, I have something to confess

For the past few months, I had been dating a lass

She came on to me, she made a pass

I met her a few months ago, in The Lamb and Crook pub

We ended up smooching in a night club

At the end of the night, I took her back to my place

I was drunk, I was high and I was out of my face

We made love until the crack of dawn

We made love in the house and on the back lawn

After that first night I was quickly smitten

The love bug had me well and truly bitten

But over the following weeks the lass… she changed

Started acting weird, acting deranged

She was more concerned about her jewellery

More concerned with her locket, than she was with me

I grew to hate her, she made my skin itch

She is nothing but a spoilt bitch

She thought she was something, when clearly she was not

She was loud, she was fiery, blew cold and then hot

With her catty comments and sarcastic remarks

Her temper was so hot; you could almost see the sparks

Her temper was like a firework, a scream followed by a bang

Her words were like poison from a snake’s sharp fang

She could stab you in the back with her bitter sharp tongue

Her nasty lies and tales will surely get you hung

Her nails are like talons from a wild bird of prey

Ready to scratch, if she doesn’t get her way

She is bold and she is brash

She is a flirt and she is trash

She’s mean and evil, like a medieval old witch

She’s dominating and spiteful, she’s a little bitch!

She is a beauty and this she knows

Her arrogance and snobbery, it really shows

She makes men go weak at the knees

She loves to flirt, she loves to tease

She struts around with her head held high

She thinks she’s the apple of everybody’s eye

Her body scent is one of a sweet pheromone

A sexually exquisite, Eau de cologne

Her legs are long and slender; they go on for a mile

She totters around in her mini skirt, men they wink and smile

She looks like a glamour model from a magazine

She is the most beautiful woman that I have ever seen

Her body is tanned and perfectly toned

She looks like a Goddess that has been perfectly cloned

She could easily hypnotize, with her seductive sexy eyes

She could even crack nuts between her strong thighs

Her skin looks as smooth as silk

And her teeth are as white as milk

She looks gorgeous on the outside

But in her soul… A Demon does hide

I dropped this lady because of her lies

I got out of the relationship, I grew wise

If you ever see her, walk in the other direction

Or she will attach herself to you, like a nasty infection

Walk away from her… In fact just run

Run faster than a bullet, that is being fired from a gun

Listen to my warning, heed my advice

I will not tell you again, I will not warn you twice

She is nothing but an evil monster

Do your best to try and ignore her

Don’t be fooled by her advances

Don’t be fooled by her flirty glances

She will use your heart as bait

And leave you dangling, as she lies in wait

Waiting for you to fall in love

Whilst she watches like a hawk, hovering above

I am telling you this as I want my warning to be known

She might look beautiful, but she has a heart of stone

Please listen to me, learn from my mistake

That young lady is nothing but a fake

So Paul, my friend, listen to me

Don’t go near a woman called Betty”

He takes a photo from his pocket

It is off a young woman, wearing a strange locket

Betty is as beautiful as my friend Dave had said

A face of a Goddess, sketched onto an Angel’s head

Dave gives me a hug, lets out a sigh

Shakes my hand and says “Goodbye”

Chapter 2

About The Jaw K.A.Shaw

I am a writer from Manchester in the U.K. A writer who believes to have written the World's longest novel in the English language, written by a single person and in Rhyming Couplets. My book, The Jaw Revisited is over 100,000 words which span over 450 pages. Although in the literary world this is classified as poetry, I believe it is a fusion of Poetry, Art and Horror story telling. I do not pretend to be a literary genius, I just write from the heart and what comes naturally to me. No flowery words or phrases, I don't compare thee to a summer's day or anything like that. I write about true life drama, Science Fiction and with a weird imagination. Combine those three together and you get The Jaw Revisited, a no holds barred, straight to the point, dramatised, adventure through life.

Posted on July 7, 2011, in Chapters From The Jaw and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Wow! Does this ever release a lot of powerful energy and negative mojo. Where will it go from here?

  2. LOVE LOVE LOVE this story. What a treat! Thank you

Leave a Reply

