Chapter 3. Lend Me You Ear.


Lend Me Your Ear

Here is my story that I’m going to tell you

And you will know when I have finished, every word is true

I will tell you right from the start

Why my life gave me a hardened heart

I have to tell you, I have to tell someone

About the battles I have lost and the battles I have won

Forgive me Paul but you have a kind face

My emotions are all over the place

The reason why I have turned to you

Is I have heard your heart is pure and true

I have heard you are kind and understanding

Dave’s comments about you are quiet outstanding!

He said that you are nice and kind

And a better friend he would not find

Dave said that your heart is pure

And that you donate your money to the poor

Your friend said that you help those that are in need

He said that you are a good man indeed

He said you are kind and humane

Every sentence he utters, he mentions your name

I heard that you walk this way

Almost every single day

I have been coming here every day for a week

Because your ear, I wanted to seek

I thought that because you were so kind

That you would listen to my story and that you wouldn’t mind

Wouldn’t mind listening and lending me your ear

And that is why I am waiting here

So I’ve waited here for you to show

I want you to hear, I want you to know

I am going to tell you my life story

But be warned it’s a little gory”

So I sit here and listen and stare at her in awe

What she is telling me, I have never heard the likes before

Chapter 4

About The Jaw K.A.Shaw

I am a writer from Manchester in the U.K. A writer who believes to have written the World's longest novel in the English language, written by a single person and in Rhyming Couplets. My book, The Jaw Revisited is over 100,000 words which span over 450 pages. Although in the literary world this is classified as poetry, I believe it is a fusion of Poetry, Art and Horror story telling. I do not pretend to be a literary genius, I just write from the heart and what comes naturally to me. No flowery words or phrases, I don't compare thee to a summer's day or anything like that. I write about true life drama, Science Fiction and with a weird imagination. Combine those three together and you get The Jaw Revisited, a no holds barred, straight to the point, dramatised, adventure through life.

Posted on July 9, 2011, in Chapters From The Jaw and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

