Chapter 9. Run Rabbit, Run Rabbit


Run Rabbit, Run Rabbit

 Anyway let me get back to my mum

She was vivacious and bubbly, she was so much fun

Mum was beautiful and had long blonde hair

Her skin so silky, soft and fair

Mum couldn’t have babies, she had problems below

And dad’s sperm count was very low

Dad was clean shaven and polite

He was tall, he reached some height

Mum and dad were kind to me

They were the kindest that they could be

They were not that particularly wealthy

But what spare money they had, they spent on me

They said that I was worth every pound

As a better daughter, they could not have found

I remember buying a pet rabbit with my pocket money

Oh how I adored my black and white bunny

I lived a few years in luxury

I was spoilt rotten, everyone could see

My life was great, my life was swell

Until they adopted another girl as well

I had to fight for all that was mine

She was a pig, she was a swine

We always fought for mum’s attention

I called her a few names that I won’t mention

I detested her, she detested me

There was always some sibling rivalry

I wasn’t starved of love or affection

Or cuddles, or kisses, or protection

That was until my adopted sister came

Then she nuzzled in on the game

I had to suddenly share my room

I hoped she would go someday soon

But she wasn’t going, she was there to stay

I had to get rid of her somehow, some way

One day I gave myself a bruise

I thought what the hell I have nothing to lose

I said that my adopted sister had done it

And that she had covered my toys in spit

But mum and dad only gave her a caution

Said I should take care with more precaution

I was so mad that my plan didn’t work

It drove me crazy, I went berserk

And one day as clear as light

I did something cruel and very tight

It was by accident I do swear

But I wasn’t bothered, I didn’t care

I trapped bunny’s foot in the door

I said she had done it by stomping on its paw

My bunny was in pain, and she was bleeding

Of some first aid, she was needing

I thought she would now leave, but mum scolded her instead

This sent me crazy, sent me off my head

I had to think of something really evil to do

I am ashamed now of what I did next, I swear it is true

I slammed the same door on my bunny’s head

I slammed it so hard, it ended up dead

I said she had done it by stomping on its head

And to its death… it had bled

Well mum and dad thought my sister was deranged

And so her departure they swiftly arranged

I was chuckling and laughing with glee

I got rid of her, yes it was me

I had mum and dad all to myself

I wasn’t being left on the shelf

Mum and dad were mine alone

Even if they weren’t my real flesh and bone

If I couldn’t have them, no one could

Loving me only, like they should

Chapter 10

About The Jaw K.A.Shaw

I am a writer from Manchester in the U.K. A writer who believes to have written the World's longest novel in the English language, written by a single person and in Rhyming Couplets. My book, The Jaw Revisited is over 100,000 words which span over 450 pages. Although in the literary world this is classified as poetry, I believe it is a fusion of Poetry, Art and Horror story telling. I do not pretend to be a literary genius, I just write from the heart and what comes naturally to me. No flowery words or phrases, I don't compare thee to a summer's day or anything like that. I write about true life drama, Science Fiction and with a weird imagination. Combine those three together and you get The Jaw Revisited, a no holds barred, straight to the point, dramatised, adventure through life.

Posted on July 12, 2011, in Chapters From The Jaw and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

