Chapter 12. Call For An Ambulance


Call For An Ambulance

I heard a noise from outside of my window

I looked out and saw Louise below

She was running past my garden gate

Running past with AnnMarie, her mate

Inside my head I cussed at her, wished she were dead

And for a few seconds, I turned my head

What happened next was like a bad dream

I faced the window again, as I heard a piercing scream

Louise was impaled on one of the gates metal spikes

Lying next to her were two racing bikes

Louise’s feet were touching the floor

But the spike was embedded through her jaw

AnnMarie was sobbing and crying

Louise was stuck on the spike, bleeding and dying

Two little kids were shouting “It was an accident

We didn’t mean to crash into her, it was not meant”

She had lost lots of blood, her face was grey

I could see her life slipping away

I just stood leaning against the window sill

I couldn’t move, I kept still

I watched Louise as her blood ran down her chin and arm

I knew she had done some serious harm

Her feet suddenly started to slip

From the ground they lost their grip

Louise started to splutter, started to cough

As her jaw almost got ripped off

I whisper to myself “You’ve dropped something on the floor

Oh yes Louise, it is your jaw”

I could see her eyes rolling to the top of her head

If she didn’t receive help, she would soon be dead

I opened the window and stuck my head out

“Call for an ambulance!” I heard AnnMarie shout

I didn’t want to do it, I didn’t know why

For some strange reason, I wanted Louise to die

I heard a voice screaming in my head

THAT LITTLE COW, DESERVES TO BE DEAD

I saw Louise’s body begin to shake and quiver

Down my spine, ran a cold shiver

I knew Louise’s body was quickly failing

In the distance I hear an ambulance siren wailing

“The ambulance is coming” I hear AnnMarie hark

Then all I remember is the room going dark

Next thing I know, I was tucked up in bed

Mum sitting beside me, telling me Louise was dead

I think as I fainted, I must have hit my head off the floor

Because my head was extremely sore

Sore wasn’t the word, as it hurt very much

Yet strangely… not to the touch

The next few weeks past in a blur

All I kept seeing was images of her

The headaches were driving me insane

I thought I had a haemorrhage in my brain

My mental health needed some attention

I went to the doctors to seek medical intervention

To the doctor I gave a symptom description

He took out a pad and wrote a prescription

He said most people would have done the same in my situation

He also recommended a well needed vacation

But I didn’t want to go on holiday

I didn’t want to go away

I just wanted to be left alone

I just wanted to be on my own

My behaviour was causing mum and dad to be stressed

So they went on holiday instead, they thought it was best

I hope you enjoyed my little preview to The Jaw.  Please bookmark this blog to find out all the up to date news on when The Jaw will be available to buy.

About The Jaw K.A.Shaw

I am a writer from Manchester in the U.K. A writer who believes to have written the World's longest novel in the English language, written by a single person and in Rhyming Couplets. My book, The Jaw Revisited is over 100,000 words which span over 450 pages. Although in the literary world this is classified as poetry, I believe it is a fusion of Poetry, Art and Horror story telling. I do not pretend to be a literary genius, I just write from the heart and what comes naturally to me. No flowery words or phrases, I don't compare thee to a summer's day or anything like that. I write about true life drama, Science Fiction and with a weird imagination. Combine those three together and you get The Jaw Revisited, a no holds barred, straight to the point, dramatised, adventure through life.

Posted on July 14, 2011, in Chapters From The Jaw and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

