The Wonder Of The Potato


After watching a well known show here in the U.K, Celebrity Juice, I decided that it only seemed fit to write an ode to the wonder that is the Potato.

The Wonder Of The Potato

The smell of salt and vinegar makes me lick my lips
You can’t beat the smell of fish and chips
When we are strapped for cash
We will dine on bangers and mash
Baked potatoes filled with cheese
Lashings of it…if you please
When nights are cold and nights are frosty
I warm myself up with a Potato Rosti
When I fancy a night out on the tiles
I fuel up with potato smiles
Vodka is also appealing
As it can be made from the potato peeling
So thumbs up for the versatile Tattie
The onder of the Potato gets 10 out of 10 from me

About The Jaw K.A.Shaw

I am a writer from Manchester in the U.K. A writer who believes to have written the World's longest novel in the English language, written by a single person and in Rhyming Couplets. My book, The Jaw Revisited is over 100,000 words which span over 450 pages. Although in the literary world this is classified as poetry, I believe it is a fusion of Poetry, Art and Horror story telling. I do not pretend to be a literary genius, I just write from the heart and what comes naturally to me. No flowery words or phrases, I don't compare thee to a summer's day or anything like that. I write about true life drama, Science Fiction and with a weird imagination. Combine those three together and you get The Jaw Revisited, a no holds barred, straight to the point, dramatised, adventure through life.

Posted on July 19, 2011, in Introduction and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

