Do Not Cry


Do Not Cry

Do not cry when I have gone,

I’ll see you soon, it won’t be long.

 

You’ll hear my laugh in the springtime breeze,

You’ll hear my song from the birds in the trees.

I am the fallen blossom that dances through the street,

I am the grass that grows beneath your feet.

 

Do not cry, it’s not goodbye.

 

I am in the heavens, wrapped in golden light,

I am the stars that shine so clear and bright.

I am the spring rain that falls from above,

Landing on you softly, showering you with love.

I am the colour from flowers growing wild,

I am the love to which you embrace a child.

 

Do not cry, it’s not goodbye.

 

I am no longer afraid or in pain,

Don’t be sad, you have nothing to gain.

Remember me with joy and love,

I will be watching you from above.

Think of me when you look at the moon,

Do not cry, I will see you soon.

 

Do not cry, it’s not goodbye

 

But for now, carry on,

I’m here in soul, I have not gone.

Hold your head high, Try to be strong,

Your grief and sorrow, you must not prolong.

Be brave, have strength and be happy,

Remember these words when you think of me.

 

Do not cry for it is not goodbye

About The Jaw K.A.Shaw

I am a writer from Manchester in the U.K. A writer who believes to have written the World's longest novel in the English language, written by a single person and in Rhyming Couplets. My book, The Jaw Revisited is over 100,000 words which span over 450 pages. Although in the literary world this is classified as poetry, I believe it is a fusion of Poetry, Art and Horror story telling. I do not pretend to be a literary genius, I just write from the heart and what comes naturally to me. No flowery words or phrases, I don't compare thee to a summer's day or anything like that. I write about true life drama, Science Fiction and with a weird imagination. Combine those three together and you get The Jaw Revisited, a no holds barred, straight to the point, dramatised, adventure through life.

Posted on July 15, 2011, in Do Not Cry, Random Rhymes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment